This first picture definitely spoke to me

wildfeministappears

It’s time to be thankful.  And I am.  I’m thankful for my internship with Planned Parenthood, I’m thankful that I was able to be a full part of the election experience, I’m thankful that we’re finally getting to be a diverse government, and I’m especially thankful for everyone who’s put up with me these last few months.

And as the rush of the election slowly drains away into a mild fear of backlash, I’ve made my way to more positive places in my usual social media.

Who Needs Feminism? is a facebook page that updates everyday with pictures of people who are celebrating their lives as feminists.  Anyone can contribute to the page and let them know why they need feminism!

Everyday Feminism is a facebook page and a website that talks about all the little ways that you can be a feminist.  They have quotes, pictures, articles, and questions…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

