can’t wait to read this book!

Fell Down the Rabbit Hole

Did Mindy Kaling read my post-college-mind?

I think so.

As you may have noticed from my recent batch of book reviews, I’m currently gorging on the cool lives of other people. And how dare you suggest that this is because I don’t want to face my own future and instead would prefer to daydream about one day writing a funny book about my awesome, interesting life. Because that would just be sad, and I would never do that. Ever.

Also, why is it that after every memoir I read, I’m convinced that I’ve found my life-long profession? My calling. My raison d’être. First, thanks to Tony Danza, it was to become an English teacher (which, let’s be real, is one of the few things (other than procuring looks of admiration and dropping oh-so-intelligent Jane Austen, Shakespeare, and Virginia Woolf quotes in everyday conversation which I clearly do all…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

